California Non-Standard Auto Insurance
Auto Insurance and SR-22 Insurance
sets its own speed limits, and it also decides what to do
about drunk driving in the state. The table below shows how
states define drunk driving. Whether they immediately suspend
the driver’s license for first-time offenders, how long offenders
have to wait until they can drive again, and whether drunk
drivers face having their vehicles impounded or fitted with
an ignition interlock.
Insurance: Drunk driving per se
per se” law means that it is illegal in and of itself for
you to be caught driving if your Blood Alcohol Concentration
is over a certain amount. We offer DUI auto insurance for
drivers who have had DUI charges. We know that getting insurance
after an infraction is difficult. Our DUI insurance is the
perfect solution (.10 or .08 percent, depending on the state).
is an SR-22? –
quickly can I activate my insurance and SR-22 filing? In most cases your insurance and SR-22 can be activated immediately
over the phone. Once a quote has
been prepared our agents will complete an application for you
and activate your insurance coverage immediately.
can I pay for my insurance and SR-22 filing?
office has many payment options available. You may pay in full
or make an affordable down payment and monthly payments. You
may select a payment method of check by phone or fax and we
accept all major credit cards.
are the penalties for a DUI?
in Massachusetts and South Carolina aren’t per se laws. A
BAC of 0.10 percent in South Carolina and 0.08 percent in
Massachusetts is evidence of alcohol impairment but isn’t
illegal per se. In Delaware, the 0.02 percent BAC law for
young drivers isn’t a per se law.
Special BAC for young drivers applies to people younger than
21 except in Wisconsin, where the age is 19.
Information pertains to drivers in violation of the BAC defined
as illegal per se for all drivers, not the special BAC for young
Drivers usually must demonstrate special hardship to justify
restoring privileges during suspension, and then privileges
are often restricted.
A multiple offender’s vehicle may be seized and disposed.
An offender’s vehicle may be impounded or immobilized, the registration
may be suspended, or the license plates may be confiscated.
In New York, registration suspension applies only to offenders
younger than 21. In Montana, impoundment applies only to offenders
younger than 18.
|7. In New York, administrative license suspension lasts until prosecution
|Source: Insurance Institute For Highway Safety|